For Beginners. Ages 14+
Introduces students to the knowledge, skills, and attitude necessary for owning and using a pistol safely. Students learn about pistol parts, operation, ammunition, gun safety, pistol shooting fundamentals, and pistol shooting activities. This course is great for beginners to moderate shooters alike.
The class consist of a minimum 6 hours classroom and 2 hours live fire. Students are advised to bring a safe, operable handgun to class and will need 100 rounds of ammunition to use with it. Handguns are available to rent for a $10 fee if no pistol is owned. This class meets the Ohio requirements for application for concealed carry license.* A certificate will be issued after passing the course. (*Indiana does not require a certification to apply for a concealed carry permit.)
$135 per person
SIGN UP TODAY!
1. Call: (260) 665-8133
2. Pay: A 50% deposit will reserve your spot. You can do this over the phone via credit card, or by stopping in to see us.
3. Register: Click here to register on the NRA site. We will use this information to print your certification at the end of the class.
NOTE: All shooters will need to have an up-to-date and paid annual WAIVER.
ALL ATTENDEES WILL RECEIVE A FREE HOUR OF RANGE TIME AND BE ENTERED TO WIN A 1-MONTH MEMBERSHIP AND OTHER PRIZES
ATTENTION!! MUST ATTEND FOR ALL GUN OWNERS!!
We at Thunder Lakes Indoor Gun Range are proud to be partnering with U.S. LawShield and excited to announce that we will be sponsoring a FREE Gun Law Seminar!
Come join us on 8/20/2020 from 6:00 – 8:00 PM for this incredible event that is a must attend for all gun owners!
This will be taught by experienced criminal defense attorney Marc Halata. Marc will be covering topics such as:
Red Flag Laws, The Castle Doctrine, Stand Your Grounds laws, The Justified Use of Deadly Force, Where You Can Legally Carry, What to Expect When Law Enforcement Arrives, and much more! The event has a dedicated question and answer segment to ensure all attendees are able to get the information they want to know from a credible source they can trust.
Don’t forget to click on the link below to book your seats now as these will fill up fast! Please also LIKE and SHARE this post to spread the word!
SPECIAL BONUS: All attendees will receive the U.S. LawShield publication (When Can I Legally Shoot? The Law Of Deadly Force), a $19.95 value, completely free. This book explains the ins-and-outs of the law of deadly force in your state in easy-to-understand language, helping you understand when you are legally allowed to pull the trigger.
What topics will be explained at our event?
- The legalities of the Castle Doctrine;
- When the use of deadly force is legally justified;
- Where you can legally carry; and
- What to expect when law enforcement arrives.
Call today at 260-665-8133 today or stop in to get registered!
Combines a concealed carry lecture with a half day of range time (approx 5 hours shooting) focused on perfecting fundamental shooting techniques, malfunction clearing, reloading, multiple shot drills and much more. The focus of this class is to educate and then teach students sound fundamentals in shooting a handgun. A shooting test is given at the end of this class.
* $10 range waiver fee not included – valid for 1 year. Sign the waiver online here